RSS Feed

Right now I am:

Listening to my youngest cough in her sleep. It breaks my heart every time I hear it.

Praying Grabby’s  “pink eye” doesn’t spread to the rest of the household but especially Mei. She’s terrified of eye drops.

Dreaming about pumpkin pies and giant birds with their big edible organs. (Heart and liver)

Contemplating shutting down this website, it’s becoming more and more challenging to write about my self and my family.

Scratching my noggin in hope of some memory stimulation of where I could’ve possibly put my DSLR’s charger.

Waiting for my exam results. It’s a long wait (8 weeks!), thank you everyone for your thoughts and prayers, they were definitely felt.

Enjoying a very generous gift from the-best-gift-giver-ever. Thank You!

Grateful for not having to wait a year to purchase necessities on a Black Friday. Probably most people just go to grab steals but I’m pretty sure there are some of the others too. Alhamdulilah.

Praying for the impoverished.

Feeling confused, sad and sometimes really really angry about the middle east. God protect and have mercy on your people.

Trying  hard to remember how angry I was at Hamas and their stupid attacks three weeks ago against the murder of innocent civilians, yet finding it very hard to remember after the flattening of the highly populated Gaza strip.

Thinking this is how Radicals are born.

Missing my mom.

Peace.

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

3 responses »

  1. Many of your readers don’t comment very often, but you have no idea how happy your blog makes us feel. Please don’t shut it down.

    Reply
  2. a big hug to you, nermine. maybe just limit to a wednesday morning post? i feel the same way these days . . i make this darn blog too time consuming and our lives are just too busy . . but it’s . . fun too. i should be sleeping right now . . working on lesson planning . . i love your concerns . . they mirror my own. this world can be so crazy. what will it all come to? why do we argue . . fight so brutally? it’s so absurd.

    putting you in my prayers for good health! all of us are sick this week also . . ! sleep and laughter . . the best medicine . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

