RSS Feed

Into Fall

As the day shrinks down, and the rhythm of school kicks in, I find it tricky to visit here as often as I would like. I am a night blogger– which means my inspiration kicks in usually sometime close to midnight. But with the shift in everyone’s schedule, this tired mama has finally given in to her age needs and is leaving this late night, teenage reminiscent life behind (or so I hope) and conquering the new world of early nighters (Ha!). They’re fun too, they do most of their partying in their dreams– way cooler and better for your skin (also I’m old)

I have some random pictures from the week, food which everyone needs, and a farm visit for pumpkins, a small bag of apples (our farmers lost 80% of their crop this season, no apple picking for us) and a jar of fresh honey, maple syrup, and strawberry rhubarb jam. Yum, yum and yum.

My man made us chicken pot pie, we were all very impressed, yet he still insists on giving it a couple more tries until he perfects it. Hey, no complaints from me. He has perfected his lasagne using the same method. Mei will tolerate my lasagne but her favorite dish is preferred out of her father’s hand. I agree (without any ulterior motives)

Scones are never a bad sight, so here you go.

Lastly, a drying rack full of fairy costumes for Sarah the fairy, we’ve been at it since summer, and now fall. Whenever I’m about to allow boredom take over, Grabby appears at my door in full costume and then I melt. I can do another season. Yes, yes I can.

Peace.

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

One response »

  1. i love the fairy costumes. such precious days! and those are beautiful rainbow pictures . .

    you’re so lucky that your husband cooks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

