RSS Feed

Deep Inhales

When I’m homesick, I usually google old Egyptian TV shows or movies and watch clips and cry and smile at the same time. But when I’m “dunya-sick” I watch Clips from the Ellen show (not the celebrity based ones, although sometimes I watch those too) because our world seems ugly when the headline news are counting death tolls in a warzone or a(/nother) mass shooting in a first world country, or an unjust verdict regarding the cold-blooded murder of a young activist in Palestine about a decade ago. And so Ellen helps. Try it, you’ll have faith in humanity again. The huffignton post has a feel good news section, make sure to subscribe to it.

***

Grabby slept an hour shy of midnight tonight. She was exhausted yet couldn’t close her eyes. I laid next to her and heard her inhales stop midway and that’s when I knew.”Grabby can you breath?” “Yes” “but is the air going in all the way or does it stop?” “It stops” “do you need your inhaler?” “Yes”
I gave her two puffs as instructed. I had really hoped she outgrew it. Deep inhales– they’re a blessing.

***

Mei spotted this today… and then it flew.

Peace.

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

2 responses »

  1. iA she will outgrow it.. diggin the leaf bug

    Reply
  2. Thanks! and aren’t those leaf bugs just something?
    Peace.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

