RSS Feed

She figured it out

I had the girls all to myself today. We had so much fun. I love it when we go out all day and they come home all tuckered out ready for their baths, milk and almost beg for bed. Mei started getting in a mood, complaining how she has a terrible life because she got denied something she asked for. I reminded her of children who really have a tough life, like the ones starving in Somalia or getting shelled in Syria. She switched to blaming herself for being a horrible ungrateful kid (my daughter can get a tad melodramatic, especially if she’s hungry or tired. Tonight she figured it out!)

“Don’t over react Mei, you know that you are a good kid who forgets or makes mistakes like the rest of the world”

“Yes mom, I think I’m just really tired, I’d better go to sleep now”

(What?? Did my girl just recognize her own humanly imperfections induced by a need to rest? She may have surpassed grown ups in this one) 

Peace.

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

3 responses »

  1. hello nermine, oh how i miss those days when we would come home from the park to baths and bed. i love your conversation with mei. what a dear she is. a true melancholic! like me. like you?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

