RSS Feed

Apparently…

This is getting suspicious. There is another! blogger who tagged me in a blog award. So I suppose I’m not as lame as I thought I was…indeed curious.

The Rules:

1. Give credit to the awesome person who nominated you

2. Describe 7 things about yourself

3. Nominate 15 other bloggers

***

I came about ‘The White Pumpkin’s’ blog after she left a sweet comment here, I followed the link and was pleased with what I discovered, a new like minded soul with beautiful writings, poems, and useful links to share. I am still wading my feet in her blog, but the deeper I go, the more gems I find. Thank you, you made my day!

***

Seven things about myself:

1. I am what my midwife called “a thirst-less person”– meaning–I don’t get thirsty. I have to actively force remind myself to drink water, this unfortunate trait however comes handy in long summer fasting hours. So huzaah?

2. When I was young I joined the synchronized swimming team because only team members could go to the pyramids team trip, and I really wanted to see the pyramids from inside– After climbing treacherous wooden planks for what seemed to my young self like forever, I was greeted with an empty box in the middle of a room and walls covered in ancient drawings. I was not impressed, but then again I was seven.

3. I can no longer do the split that I learned in synchronized swimming, but I am still a pretty good swimmer, if I may say so myself.

4. The Hitchhiker’s Guide to The Galaxy is not a disappointment like my trip inside the pyramids. I know, how late am I, right? also thank you significant other for giving me the final nudge.

5. After seven years of successfully living TV-free,we finally caved and bought one. It was the only way to watch the Olympics…or so we tell ourselves.

6. I have no sense of direction what-so-ever, and hence have a love/hate relationship with my GPS. We talk back at each other a lot. I agree, I need help.

7. On my life long to do list is to learn Arabic Calligraphy. I am not even close.

***

I am not sure I can nominate 15 blogs, because I’m pretty sure I don’t read more than seven, but let’s try:

1. Itto’s Living Faith: I go to Itto’s blog when I need an extra spiritual kick or a mothering energy boost.

2. My Islamic Life: I love her honesty and dedication in understanding a religion and culture that’s not hers. I love her open mind, and acceptance. A true positive energy to balance the negative in the world.

3. My so called life: Where do I begin. She’s an inspiration in craftiness and managing life unpleasantness with a cynical twist. I just love her.

I think I’ll leave it at that although I enjoy a lot more but they have gazillion followers, and understandably can’t play along because I’m pretty sure it would end up taking over their blogs.

Thanks wa salam!

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

2 responses »

  1. OMG. *blush* Thankyousoomuch! I must pause my sweets making to pay it forward now. 🙂 Eid Mubarak!

    Reply
  2. Reblogged this on My Islamic Life's Blog and commented:
    I’ve been given a Lovely Blog Award! *blush* by the fabulous Muslim Hippie. I love reading her thoughts and … well, I’ll have to come back and write more now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

