RSS Feed

Weekend in Pictures

Grabby places her fairy costume neatly on my pillow side, mastering enough patience for my limp self to show some signs of life. I don’t know how long the costume has been sitting on my pillow, but Grabby is no longer waiting by my pillow side. She comes running with heavy stomps though when she hears sounds coming from my bedroom. “Where’s my wand?” “Let’s put on your costume first and look for the wand later, ok?”

We find the wand by midday, tucked under the costume trunk. With that, Grabby holds her wand triumphantly and flashes me the biggest smile “Abra Kadabra Ala Kazoom, make my mommy a FAIRY TOO!”

This has been going on for the past three days. Grabby, from the moment she wakes up until she goes to bed is in her fairy costume, sharing magic with the rest of her fairy kingdom, bringing peace, love, and giggles through out the realm.

***

Weekend in photos:

Peace.

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

4 responses »

  1. Exquisite photos! Made me wistful and long to come visit and spend a weekend with you and your family 🙂

    Reply
  2. MashAllah such beautiful pictures and who would not wish to be a fairy 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

