RSS Feed

Hot Summer Days Links.

We had a summer house in Alexandria/Egypt when I was growing up. We spent our entire summer vacation there until I became too cool to spend summers with my parents (teenage years what do you hold in stock for me), my cousins and friends from school did the same thing. “It’s what you do” I grew up thinking. I was wrong, as is usually the case. But I still have it engrained in me that summer is not worthy of being called summer without a beach.

We currently live near very sad, toxic, pseudo beaches that are infested with algae and smell like the sewage. So when the beach bug bites, we drive out of the city. Which is not at all that bad, especially for our family–we are by now very seasoned road trippers. Thank you Canada!

***

Links:

Did you know that we are currently amidst a week long of one hundred plus temperatures? We’ve also been denied rain this season. On the plus side, no bugs, but our farmers are struggling and my headscarf wearing self  is not particulary ecstatic right now. How I keep cool? Maxi dresses (want) and skirts ofcourse! Also, Willis Carrier, I thank thee! (Yes, I googled him)

Not soup weather, but this looks insanely YUM.

Cuuuuuute!

Covet!

Tom waits calls her one of the best five living musicians of our time.

Too hot to cook out for the fourth. Cook in!

GoT lovers. This one is for you. Season two spoiler alert though.

My link button freaked out and won’t let me link anything else, so that’s it folks.

Peace.

 

 

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

Leave a Reply

