RSS Feed

how it goes

Some days I come here and I know exactly what I want to tell you about and so I set to work. Most days, I look at my photos from the day/week and then know what I want to tell you about. But every once in a while, I come here and stare at my blank screen and stare and then stare some more. When this happens, I either share some links that I’ve come about one way or the other, or I browse other blogs for inspiration. In some rare (rare???) occasions nothing inspires me, because the truth is no matter how amazing and creative people are on the interwebs, something needs to click first. And so I leave the page with a half-hearted promise of a future visit. Today, my internal click button is stuck ( although I did come about this blog post and almost squealed with glee. Yes, I squeal about things like that and thank you wonderful blogger for sharing!) So instead of turning my back completely on you dear patient reader, I decided to let you know how it goes… so now you know.

Also here are this week’s photos:

Mei developed this habit of picking her own outfits and setting them in a way that would give her an idea of how they should look on her. This is one of her freakier choices. She eventually lost the wig, which made her less Yetti looking.

Sometimes we cut their PBJ sandwiches in stars or ginger bread men. Yesterday we made flowers and put them in their lunch boxes.

I lied, there is one place in our apartment that doesn’t shake–A suspended shelf above our fridge–I have a mother people!

This was our dinner a week ago.

Peace.


About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

2 responses »

  1. Are you making Kombucha? I’ve tried 3 different times and have had no luck. I see you are using a big mason jar, I’m so curious if this would make a difference. I’ve only followed instructions using bowls and things. Will you let us know your progress?

    Reply
    • Yes! this is my second trial. I bought a dry mother and hydrated it but it didn’t work ’cause it needed a stable surface which I couldn’t find at the time. This is my second time, and I grew a mother from store bought kombucha tea. Today I’ll bottle my tea and stick it in the fridge to make it fizzy. I’ll let you know how it goes meanwhile you might want to check out this tutorial: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uTs6bJ-O-1Q
      The same person has other videos on how to make tea after growing a mother SCOBY and how to bottle it for fizziness. check them out too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

