RSS Feed

link love

I’ve been sitting here trying to find something smart to tell you, but the truth is, after a long day of cooking, and doing a ton of dishes, and then dealing with a very grouchy three year old (she missed her nap, and then crashed at five, so naturally I tried to wake her up early so she doesn’t pull an all niter which resulted in a mood, but also she was hungry yet she didn’t want to eat. And after we dealt with all that, she was ready to party only it was bedtime… you know?) I will not be smart or interesting, what I can be at the moment is pretend to write short sentences so I can insert some links to share with you, and you dear reader as a courtesy to an attention starving mama can pretend to be interested in what I have to share. *whispering* no worries no one will know, also sorry if i made you slightly uncomfortable. (massively?)

I made another batch and added more to the jar. I have a better granola picture on my DSLR but I’m lazy. Phone cameras are so convenient.I should figure out the blue tooth option my Camera, then I’ll have no excuse.

So yeah, I made granola. And I’ve been sneaking handfuls when no one’s been looking, also when everyone’s been looking, ’cause they’re that good. I have half a gallon jar full, it’s supposed to last us a long time, with the rate I’m going at it, I give it a week max, and that’s if I don’t share.

I’ve been re-listening to their ( ‘the underachievers please try harder‘) album when I drive the girls to school, and they make me mysteriously happy.

We had this for dinner, and I doubled the recipe, so now I have another batch in the freezer for later in the month,or week. I feel wise.

I want this necklace.

I am a mother of two girls. I see this in our future.

When Grabby wakes up on the right side of the bed she sings me in bed. This morning she sang this to me.

I’ve been exercising and avoiding desserts recently. This will be my reward to myself and my husband for dealing with a grouchy chocolate-free me. I’ll bake it on valentines.

The girls window painted this morning. Grabby kept mixing the red and the blue paints while saying “wed and boo make puh-pul”. She’s been paying attention.

One last thing. Remember Syria in your prayers tonight.

Peace.

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

4 responses »

  1. I’m praying for Syria habibty..Love this post. I want to come live next to you:)

    Reply
  2. too funny . . i made granola yesterday also! same recipe! but i haven’t told anyone because they would eat it all up on me! the kale and white bean soup looks delish 🙂

    for syria,
    for egypt,
    for tibet

    xoxoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

