RSS Feed

Some time off

Thursday: became a naturalized U.S citizen. Monday (today): signed a petition to recall an evil man. It is beyond my average intellect that some people agree to this man’s policies, how? No really, HOW?

Friday: took care of the girls in the morning, while their father went to work. We cooked, painted, and walked to our neighborhood library to hang out and came home with new comics and books. Later, the babysitter showed up, which was a nice surprise since I had forgotten she was coming. I came home from an outing with my significant other to disturbing news from Egypt. (disturbing photo included in article)

Saturday: We woke up to a world painted in white, and squeals of children outside our bedroom window. My hero took the kids outside, where they had a sledding competition with the neighborhood kids (I stayed in bed longer scrolling my phone-screen for more depressing news). They came inside for hot cocoa with marshmallow and hot oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast we got ready and headed out to Mei’s ballet recital (a very laid back nutcracker performance).

Sunday: Had a late start to the day and hustled to prepare our place to a weekly gathering with friends, we continued hustling afterwards to catch a birthday party. The party took the rest of the day, we came home from an hour drive to bedtime routine. I continued reading and sharing depressing, soul crushing news about my homeland.

Monday: Left home alone, decided to get productive and write that-work-CV- I’ve-been-meaning-to-write already. Which I have been working on for a couple of hours now. The last CV I wrote was ten years ago.

It has been difficult to enjoy this season of celebrations, twinkling lights, Christmas trees, and newly found rights (and confusions about said rights.) It is indeed a strange time that we are experiencing. I need some time off, to recharge, and document more about happy moments, and less (hopefully never) about evil  politics. God Bless, and happy season readers.

Peace.

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

Leave a Reply

