RSS Feed

Fail.

(today’s lunch was not a fail. Chili burrito with apples)

I spent the past hour and a half editing a video that was supposed to summon our lives (meaning my family and I, not you and I) in the past year, and it was particularly challenging to cut all the scenes right before someone turned around and their faces showed. (If you’re new here, I don’t do faces on public online shenanigans, {and I just discovered that spell check actually has a spelling correction for shenanigans, which naturally made me google the origin of the word.}) I was hoping to share it tonight, but unfortunately I feel like maybe I should wait and get another video of the perfect end of the year finale, which I am not sure how I will obtain. I’m pretty sure though that a rat sniffing around his cageis not the end of year finale I was hoping for.

***

My sewing machine made a brief appearance on the dinner table this afternoon. I originally wanted to sew a winter hat for one of the girls and then tackle a birthday project for my soon to be five years old. I couldn’t even get it to do a straight stitch.

***

Originally I was going to post a photo for “{this moment}” series. But apparently through out the past week, I have no moment significant enough or at least no “captured moment” significant enough for me to document on this space.

***

And finally, I made this soup for dinner to try and boost up our immune system after a week long of sickness. I tried to make it more stewy; it ended up a mix between soup and stew. Tomorrow I’ll add more vegetables, but it makes sense that the stew/soup would end up confused. It was a confused sort of day, I’m still waiting for my perfect finale, which in this case seems to entail a woman behind a screen hitting the publish button.

Fail.

Also peace.

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

2 responses »

  1. oh my goodness, too funny. i have days like this: working too long on trying to finish a photo book for relatives only to have the pages disappear, or uploading pics for a post that never seem to upload, or cooking a soup for which i never did get all the ingredients! and trying to publish a significant moment, but not finding one . . ha! i always find it amusing to peruse my photos but not find one significant enough : P

    Reply
  2. Yes, it is funny. In retrospect. Good thing we have tomorrow to look forward to:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

