RSS Feed

Loving

I know you have seen enough bread photos on this space, but now I can safely conclude that I like how homemade bread looks…apparently.

My husband has been taking care of us for the past four days, today his body finally gave in. He now too has joined the sickly gang. We have a pronounced cold. Mei seems to be the first to recover so far. I’m afraid our living room couches did not. I may need to give the couches a second clean. The pukey smell is gone though (thank you vinegar+water+20 drops pf peppermint oil + 2 drops of tea tree oil).

So since everyone’s been sick, I have a list of some watched things and links to share with you:

Mei’s current new favorite show. I love the opening song.

We just finished watching this movie. Highly recommended.

This band is brilliant! (does this count as a Tuesday tune, since it’s Tuesday n all?)

Love this room.

How awesome is this journal page?

DIY ghost. Creepy yet neat!

Lovely.

I’m currently reading this book. An easy, fast, fun read.

Wow. She’s sixty two!

Twig stars, need I say more?

And finally something worth sharing, yet not a link. We have a new pet rat, his name is Twinkie. Harpy is delighted with his new friend. (I go back and forth)

Peace.

 

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

Leave a Reply

