RSS Feed

link love

(A painting from last week by Mei, she’s moved on now and draws her sister’s nosebleeds and the inside of a human heart and names all four chambers)

I just finished eating a giant brownie piece that my hubby brought home with him this afternoon. It is eleven at night, this can’t be good.

This week is one of those bla weeks, I am insanely homesick for a place that no longer exists and there’s no way back– although a depressing thought–I have learned to make amends with this feeling. It comes, it lingers, it goes. And so does everything else.

When I am in a funk, I usually post ten things that I am loving right now. But as I mentioned,  it’s eleven at night. So I am sparing you a list, and taking you on a virtual journey through some favs this week:

Did you guys try pinterest? It’s a way to save and organize neat stuff you come across in the interwebs.

Isn’t it amazing how Egypt remains almost visually the same today. Oh Egypt how I miss thee.

Halloween just got cute!

Love this little nook.

My significant other is encouraging this for me.  I think he’s right.

This alone makes the world a livable place.

Did you read this book? Read it. Read it. Read it. (She describes much more than my homeland, or my life in reverse. She describes a place where there might be hope for us all)

Peace.

* Aparently some of the links don’t work, unless you either sign up to pinterest or follow me there, I’m not sure. Either way, it seems like a big hassle on your behalf, so if you can’t view the links never mind. I’ll try not to link to my pinterest in the future. Have a good day.

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

2 responses »

  1. Aw, Nermz, you have this way of saying all I want to say so eloquently. Love these pictures. My husband couldn’t help noticing the absence of cars…and satellite dishes…that’s what makes them so beautiful i think. I miss my Egypt too, but i don’t know if this Egypt i miss is still alive. Hope so.
    Hugs,
    Sal.

    Reply
  2. Thanks Sal!
    Yes, the absence of modern day (in)conveniences, gives them a reminiscent charm. The people and the store fronts look exactly the same otherwise.
    Peace.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

