RSS Feed

Fifteen

There’s an hour left for Iftar.

20110815-065934.jpg

Today I started feeling hungry around five in the afternoon. The human body is pretty amazing at adapting. No? It took fifteen fasting days for this amazing progress, I wonder if by the end of the month I’ll be fine until sun down.

20110815-070310.jpg

This is not our furniture, this is a common sight these days. Discarded furniture by the curb, some in excellent condition (if the rain doesn’t get to it before the garbage trucks) most in pieces. Broken tv sets, drawers, dressers, lots of mattresses to mention a few. It’s a very sad sight.

The surplus, the indifference, the hurriedness. This re-occurring scene speaks in volumes. Oh if only I could ship the unwanted back to, oh so many people who will rejoice at even the broken pieces left behind. If only…

20110815-071101.jpg

This is a snippet of our new place. It’s green.

We move tomorrow!

FYI: this blog post has been brought to you through my super advanced phone. Technology is weird.

Peace.

* I corrected all the silly mistakes. I guess that’s what I get for blogging from my phone. Still awesome though *smile*

About Muslim Hippie

Hello and welcome, you have landed yourself on this virtual space designed by your humble servant to try and escape life's unpleasantness through: selective memory musings, snippets of the world that surrounds me, and occasional insights when the light blub in this strange brain of mine flickers. No real names are displayed I'm afraid, why bother?

2 responses »

  1. Assalamualaikum,
    I spy a cool red rug.
    Happy ramadhan !!

    Reply
  2. Haha, good eye! It’s one of my significant other cool purchases from his travels. Happy Ramadan to you too friend:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

